Tailor made | Wood Skin

Tailor Made

You bring the vision, we make it real

Tailor Made surfaces are unique bespoke products created for specific projects. The WOOD—SKIN design team is able to discretize any complex geometric input with single or double curvature and transform it into a series of flat elements easily produced and installed.

Fluid

Milano Today Apartment | Milan, Italy
Accuracy | Paris, France
Milano Today Apartment | Milan, Italy
Accuracy | Paris, France

Wave

Muze Gazhane | Istanbul, Turkey
Ballston Point | Arlington, USA
Muze Gazhane | Istanbul, Turkey
Muze Gazhane | Istanbul, Turkey
Ballston Point | Arlington, USA

Morph

Cloth

Room XIX of UN Palace | Geneva, Switzerland
Chalgrin | Paris, France
Lebkov&sons | Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Maison Margiela | Milan, Italy
Maison Margiela | Milan, Italy

Geode

IUTER | Milan, Italy
Merelli Woodworking | Italy
Aktivhaus Biosphera | Venice, Italy
Borgomolino | Italy

The team

Anna Bortolini

COMMUNICATION & GRAPHIC

anna@wood-skin.com

Sirio Carone

INSTALLATION MANAGER

sirio@wood-skin.com

Vera Irawan

SURFACE DESIGNER

vera@wood-skin.com

Matteo Lomaglio

SURFACE & COMPUTATIONAL DESIGNER

matteo@wood-skin.com

Giulio Masotti

CEO & CO-FOUNDER

giulio@wood-skin.com

Simona Poggi

ADMINISTRATION & ACCOUNTING

administration@wood-skin.com

Julia Shabanova

SURFACE DESIGNER & RENDER EXPERT

julia@wood-skin.com

Carol Sichel

PROJECT MANAGER

carol@wood-skin.com

Andrea Tellatin

SENIOR DESIGNER

andrea@wood-skin.com

Niccolò Vigotti

PROJECT MANAGER & ASSOCIATE

niccolo@wood-skin.com

Ready by tomorrow?

Wood-skin in use

Join the visionaries who have already chosen our products and services

WOOD–SKIN isn’t simply beautiful

All WOOD–SKIN products are available in an acoustic version. Top performance is achieved thanks to the right mix of materials and surface perforation in order to satisfy even the most demanding client, without aesthetic compromises.

WOOD–SKIN is also customizable with:

2D and 3D files

GENERAL APPLICATIONS DRAWINGS

For many architects, designers and engineers 3D, 2D and CAD modelling is an essential tool for visualising design for upcoming projects. 

  • Counter
  • Wall
  • Ceiling
  • Stand alone
  • Sculptural

OTHER

CATALOGUE / BROCHURE /TECHNICAL MANUAL

Our Tailor Made catalogue is compressed for desktop viewing and allows the catalogue to be sent in an email or you can view and download our latest web brochure.

Last but not least, download the Tailor Made technical manual to discover the mounting and installation information.


.pdf

INSPIRATIONAL BOOK

Relaxing and comfortable. Functional and beautiful. Let's be inspired by the new Inspirational book


.pdf

render

Be inspired by our small compositions render of Tailor Made typologies

login to enable all the downloads or Create an account