About Us

WOOD-SKIN offers avant-garde design solutions to elevate environments. Founded in Milan in 2013, it combines digital manufacturing technologies with traditional components through patented practices. Its applications allow rigid surfaces to become more flexible, and flat ones to acquire three-dimensionality, widening the horizon for architectural projects and surfaces.

WOOD-SKIN gives dynamic volume and character to a multitude of materials, helping architects and designers bridge the gap between digital representation and architectural feasibility. The computational design department - a team of architects, designers, and engineers - can visualize the transformative power of the WOOD-SKIN surface and substantiate it into complex ad-hoc projects.

The combined offer of the two core products, Mesh Sheets and Fold Panels, is completely customizable and fits all design requirements. Finishing materials, dimensions, and geometric patterns can be declined in endless ways, thus ensuring each client with a Tailor-Made experience.

The team

Anna Bortolini

COMMUNICATION & GRAPHIC

anna@wood-skin.com

Sirio Carone

INSTALLATION MANAGER

sirio@wood-skin.com

Vera Irawan

SURFACE DESIGNER

vera@wood-skin.com

Matteo Lomaglio

SURFACE & COMPUTATIONAL DESIGNER

matteo@wood-skin.com

Giulio Masotti

CEO & CO-FOUNDER

giulio@wood-skin.com

Simona Poggi

ADMINISTRATION & ACCOUNTING

administration@wood-skin.com

Massimo Romanato

COMPUTATIONAL ENGINEER

massimo@wood-skin.com

Julia Shabanova

SURFACE DESIGNER & RENDER EXPERT

julia@wood-skin.com

Carol Sichel

PROJECT MANAGER

carol@wood-skin.com

Andrea Tellatin

SENIOR DESIGNER

andrea@wood-skin.com

Susanna Todeschini

CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER & CO-FOUNDER

susanna@wood-skin.com

Niccolò Vigotti

PROJECT MANAGER & ASSOCIATE

niccolo@wood-skin.com

Worried about sustainability?

Materea